R. Edgar Gilbert Award and Fair Play Award

The R. Edgar Gilbert Award is one of Canoe Kayak Canada’s most prestigious awards to recognize builders, officials and coaches who have made significant and exemplary contributions to the Sprint Racing Discipline. The Fair Play Award is presented to recognize an act of fair play by an athlete or team during the year, up to and including the Canadian Sprint Canoe Kayak Championships. Nominations for both awards are accepted until November 30 of each year for the award to be presented at the following Annual General Meeting.

Canadian Masters Championships (CanMas) Awards

The Canadian Masters Championships awards are voted on by the Masters Committee and presented at the CanMas Dinner post races. Nomination process opens prior to CanMas every year.

CKC Excellence Awards

The CKC Development Award, the Coach Developer Award and Coach Recognition Awards are presented on an annual basis to coaches or club leaders who have made significant achievements.

Trophies of the Canadian Sprint Canoe Kayak Championships

Canoe Kayak Canada has a vibrant collection of trophies that are awarded for particular races at the Championships. Many of these trophies bear significant historical value and have been donated to honour individuals and organizations.

Whitewater Awards

The Van Winssen Cup is presented to the winners of each class at National Championships every year.